Updates on TZIP Process

Hello All,

I am Asutosh. I am an Engineering Manager for the Ecosystems and Tools team at Trilitech. I noticed some challenges faced by the community in publishing TZIPs. Hoping I can help out by playing a program manager role for the TZIP process. My aim is to encourage use of TZIPs, enable and help the community to use it more frequently and make it easier for the community to put forward ideas.

As a first step I would like to start a discussion on identifying the bottlenecks that discourage the use of TZIPS more actively. Please share your thoughts and suggestions. Look forward to hearing from you. Also if there are others who are equally passionate about helping out, I look forward to hearing from you.

Summary of suggestions

Summary of suggestions so far (not in priority order)

• Resolving open issues
  • Clear documentation on how the process works
4 Likes

How about honoring the efforts of the community and not ignoring @jdsika gitlab issues in TZIP repository as start?

1. Question: TZIP Governance (#69) · Issues · Tezos / tzip · GitLab

2. License: CC0-1.0 not usable (#68) · Issues · Tezos / tzip · GitLab

Or cleaning up/resolving all the open issues?

This process/discussion should´ve start years ago btw… now people are discouraged or just left

The TZIP process is not clearly communicated. Just 2 days ago I was looking for details, and the best I could find was this page, which is missing the essencial diagram.

I actually resorted to chatGPT in the hopes that it could shed some light on the matter:

I have no idea how accurate this is. For example, if it is indeed the TF that has the final say on the proposals then what is the criteria used in their evaluation?

Hi Asutosh,